The partners

Five partners are acting in dialogue to carry out the program of Life PROMISE: WWF-France, the Coastal Conservatory, the town of Arles, the Friends of the Marshlands of Vigueirat and CPIE Rhone Town of Arles.

An independent organisation of environmental protection, WWF-France is the general coordinator and head for Europe of the life PROMESSE program.

WWF overall objective is to stop the degradation of the environment, conserving biological diversity, ensuring the sustainable use of renewable natural resources and promoting measures to reduce pollution and over consumption.

The Coast Conservatory is a public institution, which by its land policy, aimed at protecting natural areas and landscapes on the sea and lake shores.

Marshlands of Vigueirat landowner and responsible for infrastructures building, it seeks to reconcile conservation of biological heritage of the marshes, maintaining human activities relevant to environmental protection, and raising public awareness for nature preservation.

With a rich historical and architectural heritage, which give to the town a universal fame, the city of Arles has a vast natural heritage and wishes to preserve it for itself and for tourism. It is the coordinator of dialogue in the Life PROMESSE program. The program fits in perfectly with this approach, combining discovery and compliance with an exceptional environmental site.

Managers of the site, the Friends of Marshlands of Vigueirat have in the Life PROMESSE Life program the role of technical coordinator, responsible for EMAS and for communication.

Life PROMESSE is the tool that enables the association ensuring the coherence of nature conservation and development missions through tourism nature, a rural development project focused on the environment with local stakeholders.

The CPIE Rhone Town of Arles - Permanent Centre of Initiatives for the Environment, label given to the Association for Environmental Education and citizenship of the town of Arles-is in charge of education for eco-responsibility in schools.

Its goal is to contribute to the development of a environmental sensitivity and awareness by concepts of citizenship and solidarity as well as the promotion of dynamic qualities such as independence, autonomy, involvement and acceptance to assume its responsibilities.

Les partenaires

Cinq partenaires agissent en concertation pour réaliser le programme du Life PROMESSE : le WWF-France, le Conservatoire du littoral, la Ville d'Arles, les Amis des Marais du Vigueirat et le CPIE Rhône Pays d'Arles.

Organisation indépendante de protection de l'environnement, le WWF-France est porteur du programme PROMESSE, c'est à dire qu'il en est le coordinateur général et le responsable vis-à-vis de l'Europe.

Le WWF a pour objectif global de stopper la dégradation de l'environnement, préserver la diversité biologique, en garantissant une utilisation durable des ressources naturelles renouvelables et en encourageant des mesures destinées à réduire la pollution et la surconsommation.

Le Conservatoire du littoral est un établissement public qui, par sa politique foncière, vise à la protection définitive des espaces naturels et paysages sur les rivages maritimes et lacustres.

Propriétaire des Marais du Vigueirat et maître d’ouvrage des infrastructures, il cherche à concilier conservation du patrimoine biologique des marais, maintien des activités humaines compatibles avec cette protection, et sensibilisation du public à la préservation de la nature.

Riche d’un patrimoine historique et architectural qui lui confère une renommée universelle, la Ville d’Arles possède un vaste patrimoine naturel qu’elle tient à préserver pour lui-même et pour son attrait touristique. Elle est dans Life PROMESSE coordinateur de la concertation. Le programme s'inscrit parfaitement dans cette démarche, en alliant découverte et respect d'un site écologique exceptionnel.

Gestionnaires du site, les Amis des Marais du Vigueirat ont dans Life PROMESSE le rôle de coordinateur technique, responsable EMAS et responsable de la communication.

Life PROMESSE est l'outil qui permet à l'association la mise en cohérence des missions de protection de la nature et de développement par le tourisme nature, la co-élaboration et la co-construction d'un projet de développement rural centré sur l'environnement avec les acteurs du territoire.

Le CPIE Rhône Pays d'Arles – Centre Permanent d'Initiatives pour l'Environnement, label accordé à l'Association pour l'éducation à l'environnement et à la citoyenneté du pays d'Arles – a dans Life PROMESSE la charge de l' éducation à l'éco-responsabilité des scolaires.

Il a globalement pour objectif de participer à l'élaboration d'une conscience et d'une sensibilité environnementale par le développement des notions de civisme et de solidarité ainsi que par la promotion de qualités dynamiques telles que l'indépendance, l'autonomie, l'implication et l'acceptation d'assumer ses responsabilités.